Archean Environment: the habitat of early life

Home Network Activities Funding Picture gallery Contact

 

Steering Committee

 

Nicholas Arndt (chair)

Laboratoire de Géodynamique des Chaînes Alpines
1381 rue de   la Piscine
38401 St Martin d’Hères
France

Tel. 33 4 76635931
e-mail: arndt@ujf-grenoble.fr

 

Ricardo Amils

Universidad Autonoma de Madrid
Centro de Biologia Molecular del CSIC
Campus UAM
28049 Madrid
Spain

Tel. 34 91 497 5070
e-mail ramils@cbm.uam.es

 

Michael Bau

Earth and Space Sciences Program
School of Engineering and Science
Jacobs University Bremen
28759 Bremen, Germany

email: m.bau@jacobs-university.de

 

Dr. Pentti Hölttä
Geological Survey of Finland
P.O. Box 96
FI-02151 Espoo, Finland
Tel. +358 20502312
Fax +358 2055012
e-mail: pentti.holtta@gtk.fi

 

Professor Euan Nisbet

University of London,

Royal Holloway and Bedford New College

Department of Geology

Egham

United Kingdom
e-mail: e.nisbet@gl.rhul.ac.uk

 

Minik Rosing

Geologisk Museum
Oster Voldgade 5-7
1350 Copenhagen K
Denmark

Tel 45 3532 2368
e-mail minik@savik.geomus.ku.dk

 

Fons Stams

Wageningen University
Laboratory of Microbiology
PO Box 8033
Hesselink van Suchtelenweg 4
6700 EJ Wageningen
Netherlands

Tel 31 317 483101
e-mail fons.stas@wur.nl

 

Crisogno Vasconcelos

Geological Institute
ETH-Zentrum
Sonneggstrasse
8092 Zurich
Switzerland

Tel 41 1 632
e-mail crisogono.vasconcelos@erdw.ethz.ch

 

Martin Whitehouse

Swedish Museum of Natural History
NORDSIM Laboratory for Isotope Geology
Box 50 007
Frescativ 40
104 05 Stockholm
Sweden

Tel 46 8 5195 5169
e-mail martin.whitehouse@nrm.se

 

Tanja   Zegers

Paleomagnetic Laboratory
Institute of Earth Sciences
Utrecht University
Budapestlaan 17
3584 CD Utrecht
Netherlands

email tanja@geo.uu.nl
Tel   31 71 5656585

 

Ellen Degott-v.W. Rekowski

European Science Foundation
1 quai Lezay Marnésia
F-67080 Strasbourg Cedex

Tel: +33 (0)3 88 76 71 06
Fax: +33 (0)3 88 37 05 32
email edegott@esf.org